DACH countries

Germany, Austria, and Switzerland are sometimes referred to as the DACH countries. This is an abbreviation of the German words for these three countries: Deutschland (D), Austria (A), and Switzerland (CH, which is short for Latin Confoederatio Helvetica).

The DACH countries have a lot in common. All three are developed countries with a high standard of living. They are also all members of the European Union. The economies of the DACH countries are all closely linked, and they have a lot of trade and investment between them.

There are some differences between the three countries, though. Germany is the largest country in the group, with a population of over 80 million people. Austria and Switzerland are much smaller, with populations of around 9 million.

Germany is also the most populous country in the EU. It is also the largest economy in the EU, and is one of the world's leading exporters. Austria has a smaller economy, but it is still quite prosperous. Switzerland has a very strong economy, but it is not a member of the EU.

The three countries have different languages. German is the official language in Germany and Austria. Swiss German is spoken in Switzerland. There are also many other languages spoken in these countries, including French and Italian.

The people of the DACH countries are friendly and welcoming to visitors. They are known for their love of music, art, and food. The countries are also well-known for their beautiful scenery and mountain ranges.

Interested in doing business in DACH? Contact us.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



Hi there!

Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× Whatsapp us